Press Start to Continue DLC

Press Start to Continue DLC - Ep. 271

1 month ago

For everyone in the States, Happy Thanksgiving! For everyone else, Happy... Thursday? Some awesome new tracks to play for your visiting relatives!

The playlist is marked as follows:

Title by ArtistAlbum (Game)

  • Mr. Green Hill (OC ReMix) by Ivan Hakštok (Pop'n TwinBee: Rainbow Bell Adventures)
  • Night Walk (OC ReMix) by Black Ace (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles)
  • Secret Labyrinths (OC ReMix) by Gaspode (Zelda: Link's Awakening)
  • It's Dangerous to Go Alone (OC ReMix) by dPoten (Zelda: Ocarina of Time)
  • First Time Down Here? (OC ReMix) by wildcaml (Metroid)
  • Esuna Is Busy Again (OC ReMix) by Rockos (7th Saga)
  • SIZZLING CIRCUITS!! [Strange World (Dr. Wily Stage 3)] by Main Finger - Mega Man 9: Back in Blue (OC ReMix)
  • (You Give Me) Wings (OC ReMix) by Ivan Hakštok (Xenogears)
  • Dos Alas (OC ReMix) by ThePlasmas feat. MaripaPls (Binding of Isaac: Rebirth)
  • Fire and Flames (OC ReMix) by Chernabogue feat. HeavenWraith, Furilas, Cyril the Wolf (Golden Sun)
  • How Many Heavens Are There? (OC ReMix) by Wiesty, XPRTNovice (Final Fantasy 7)
  • National Park by Braxton Burks, David Peacock - Johto Legends (Music from Pokémon Gold and Silver)
  • Ground Theme (from "Super Mario World") by Save Point, nokbient - Video Game LoFi: Yoshi

Featured Artists This Hour:

Braxton Burks - https://braxtonburks.bandcamp.com

Save Point - https://sptfy.com/savepoint

Hour 2

  • Law Bent by Primal Winds
  • Home Team by The Library Steps
  • The Old Days Are Gone by L Dash - Blow My Cartridge
  • Ain't Nobody Playin' by Wreck the System
  • Gamertag (ft Danyeal McIntosh) by Soup Or Villainz - Villainz For Hire
  • Youtube Geek Cypher [Explicit] by GameboyJones (https://youtu.be/7EMB_YH3io0)
  • Game Boys by GameBreax - GameBreakers Vol 2
  • The Real Folk Blues by Mason Lieberman, Yoko Kanno, Shihori, Úyanga Bold, Raj Ramayya, Substantial, Mega Ran, Red Rapper
  • Ice Cold Buck Fifty by More Or Les
  • Glass House Choices (feat. Definite) by Pasquale - Chadiohead
  • The Jewel of India feat. Fatback Supreme, B-Type, XOC, and Milk-Plus by Torrentz - The Big Kahuna
  • Cries of the Planet (feat. Amanda Lepre) by Mega Ran & GameChops - Black Materia: The Remake
  • No Options (feat. Jamar Rose) by Kadesh Flow

Featured Artists This Hour:

Primal Winds - primalwinds.bandcamp.com

The Library Steps - handsolorecords.bandcamp.com/album/home-team-dj-pack

L Dash - ldash.bandcamp.com

Wreck the System – wreckthesystem.bandcamp.com

Soup or Villainz - souporvillainz.bandcamp.com

Gameboy Jones - gameboyjones.bandcamp.com

Gamebreax – Gamebreax.com

Mason Lieberman - masonlieberman.com

More or Les - moreorles.bandcamp.com

Torrentz - scrubclubforever.com/torrentz

Mega Ran – megaran.com

Game Chops - open.spotify.com/artist/1T7zBkQCOCacKjbnmFX7cp

Kadesh Flow – kadeshflow.com


All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix (http://ocremix.org) – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD -  Check out more of his stuff at keyjayhd.bandcamp.com!

Since Press Start to Continue is every other week, check out Nerd Music Meltdown on our off weeks! Interviews with artists in the video game music and nerdcore communities: ongakuoverdrive.com/podcast

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Twitter!

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar: https://tips.pinecast.com/jar/PressStart

Send us your feedback online: pinecast.com/feedback/PressStart Press Start is now open to syndication!

If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit PlanetsidePodcasts.com to find other Planetside Productions!

Copyright 2013-2018 Planetside Podcasts