Press Start to Continue DLC

Press Start to Continue DLC - Ep 238: Relax Then Riot #BlackLivesMatter

3 months ago

I haven't uploaded a show in a while because... well the world is on fire right now and its hard to handle. It takes a lot of mental energy to process cultural events like this in general, but as a black person it hits HARD and things fall by the wayside. If you're in the same boat, I'm hoping this show helps: First hour is relaxing music, stuff I play to chill myself out. The second hour is a showcase of great black musicians that deserve your support in these insane times. I hope you enjoy it, and for anyone who is out in the streets trying to make like better for me and mine - Thank you.

The playlist is marked as follows:

Title by ArtistAlbum (Game)

Hour 1
  • Melodies of Life Arranged (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Final Fantasy 9)
  • Grasswalk - Plants Vs. Zombie by The String Arcade - The String Arcade
  • Chopinesque Kirby (OC Remix) by Bladiator (Kirby's Dreamland)
  • Yoshi's Lullaby (OC ReMix) by McVaffe (Super Mario World 2: Yoshi's Island)
  • Great Fairy Fountain (feat. Lucio Baldomero, Anton Corazza) by Materia - New Game+
  • Gusty Piano in a Garden (OC ReMix) by Squint (Super Mario Galaxy)
  • Symphonic Ballade (OC ReMix) by Bladiator, GrayLightning (Zelda: Links )Awakening
  • Nayru's Love (OC ReMix) by Dhsu, GrayLightning (Zelda: Oracle of Ages)
  • Minecraft Theme - Minecraft by The String Arcade - The String Arcade
  • Grand Valse Mario (OC ReMix) by Bladiator (Super Mario World)
  • Aqua Tides (OC ReMix) by jdaster64 (Kirby 64)
  • FF Theme (Piano Version) from Final Fantasy
  • You're In Valley Town (Animal Crossing) by Dale North & Mustin - More Than Mario
  • Kawaii Inu (Nintendogs) by Dale North -  More Than Mario
  • Stronger Than You (feat. Erica Patoka, Dominic Cerquetti, Robbie Benson) by Materia - New Game+
Hour 2
  • The Shadow Of Mario (Prod. Scottie Royal) by SkyBlew - SkyBlew The Cowardly Boy
  • State of Mind (Feat. Tico) by A.O. Lyrical
  • Shonen (ft. Chrissa SJE, prod. fly melodies) by Otaku God
  • Twins by GR3YS0N
  • Buster Sword Cypher (feat. Omega Sparx, Mega Ran, Prowess The Testament, Cutright, None Like Joshua, FrivolousShara, NemRaps, Gr3ys0n, Ninethie Music, DA-Wolf & SWATS) by Omega Sparx
  • Lockdown Cypher (feat. Khalil Halim, the 25th Scientist, Asce Blayze, Diggz Da Prophecy, Husl, Kidd Felony, Gr3ys0n, NK Blackimar, Kisai the Spooniest Bard, Mark Cooper & GenWorld) by FrivolousShara
  • Magic by GameBreax
  • Mighty Morphing by Sammus - Infusion
  • Hand Me Downs (Original) by Mega Ran - Heroes, Volume One (Special Edition)
  • Con Life (Prod By Vince Vandal) by Creative Mind Frame
  • Lately by EyeQ - Triple L - Love
  • I'm Me by Ohm-I
  • Free People by Kadesh Flow - Too Soon / Free People 2-Pack
Featured Artists:

Mustin -

The String Arcade -

Materia -

SkyBlew –

A.O.Lyrical -

Otaku God -

Omega Sparx -

FrivolousShara -

Gamebreax –

Sammus –

Mega Ran –

Creative Mind Frame (AKA 1-Up) -

EyeQ -

Ohm-I -

Kadesh Flow –

All songs marked “OCReMix” can be found at OverClocked ReMix ( – please show them some support! Download, donate, tell your friends!

Ending tune by KeyJayHD -  Check out more of his stuff at!

Like and follow and whatever the Press Start Socials: Twitter, Facebook, Twitch and now Youtube!!

Support Press Start to Continue DLC by donating to the tip jar:

Send us your feedback online:

Press Start is now open to syndication! If you would like Press Start to Continue to air on YOUR station, email [email protected]

This podcast is a member of the Planetside Podcast Network. Visit to find other Planetside Productions!

Copyright 2013-2018 Planetside Podcasts